Meet Our Administration

To call any Steel Valley School District employee, please dial 412-464-3600 and then enter the listed extension when prompted.

Name Title Email Extension
Edward Wehrer Superintendent ewehrer 1505
Bryan M. Macuga Assistant Superintendent bmacuga 2515
 

Right-To-Know Officer

Title I Program

   
Renee Kozusko Director of Pupil Services rkozusko 1905
Matthew Weber Business Manager mweber 1805
Olando R. Dulin Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Coordinator odulin 2503
Gale Emery Board Secretary, Confidential Secretary Superintendent & Business Offices gemery 1500
Lauren Zagorac Confidential Secretary Superintendent & Business Offices lzagorac 1800
John  N. Strom High School Principal jstrom 2505
Ryan Brown Middle School Principal rbrown 3505
Kevin Walsh Barrett Elementary Principal kwalsh 5505
Dr. Thomas J. Shaughnessy Park Elementary School Principal tshaughnessy 4505
Lisa Runco Director of Food Service lrunco 2800
Joycle Eagle Payroll jeagle 1801
Sara Fite Registrar and Family Liaison sfite 2700
Kevin Clarke Community Liaison kclarke  
Joyce Kornacki Special Education Secretary jkornacki 1900
Shawn McCallister Athletics & Activities Director smccallister 2405
Amy Lyons Athletics & Activities Secretary alyons 2400
Darrel Parker Chief of Police dparker 3522
Michael Sullivan Director of Facilities of Transportation msullivan 1803

 

Superintendent's Message

Letters to Parents   
   Letter to SV Families - Uvalde, TX Tragedy - May 25, 2022
   Letter to SV Families - Response to WPIAL Ruling - February 3, 2022
   Letter to SV Families - SV Mask Requirements - January 21, 2022
   Letter to SV Families - New Recommendations - January 4, 2022
   Letter to SV Families - Current Mask Policy - November 11, 2021
   Letter to SV Families - Community Partnered Study - July 29, 2021
   Letter to SV Families - Dress Code - June 30, 2021
   Letter to SV Families - Parents Learning Model - February 5, 2021
   Letter to SV Families and Guidelines - January 4, 2021
   Letter to SV Families - December 18, 2020
   Letter to SV Families - December 8, 2020
   Letter to SV Families - November 20, 2020
   Letter to SV Families - November 18, 2020
   Letter to SV Families - November 12, 2020