District Calendar

December 2018

Select Calendars:

December 1 Saturday

District

Historic Steel Valley Christmas Parade

Saturday, December 1 @ 12:00 pm

Add event to my calendar

December 2 Sunday

December 3 Monday

December 4 Tuesday

December 5 Wednesday

December 6 Thursday

District

REGULAR BOARD MEETING

Thursday, December 6 @ 7:00 pm

Add event to my calendar

December 7 Friday

District

Munhall Light Up Night

Friday, December 7 @ 6:00 pm

Add event to my calendar

District

West Homestead Light Up Night

Friday, December 7 @ 7:15 pm

Add event to my calendar

December 8 Saturday

December 9 Sunday

December 10 Monday

December 11 Tuesday

December 12 Wednesday

District

Progress Reports Distributed

Wednesday, December 12 All-Day Event

Add event to my calendar

December 13 Thursday

December 14 Friday

December 15 Saturday

December 16 Sunday

December 17 Monday

December 18 Tuesday

December 19 Wednesday

December 20 Thursday

December 21 Friday

District

Early Dismissal

Add event to my calendar

December 22 Saturday

December 23 Sunday

December 24 Monday

District

Winter Break

Monday, December 24 - January 1 Multi-Day Event

Add event to my calendar

December 25 Tuesday

December 26 Wednesday

December 27 Thursday

December 28 Friday

December 29 Saturday

December 30 Sunday

District

Winter Break

Monday, December 24 - January 1 Multi-Day Event

Add event to my calendar

December 31 Monday

Recent News

Click on Header for the NOTICE OF SALE OF UNUSED AND UNNECESSARY VACANT LAND OF THE STEEL VALLEY SCHOOL DISTRICT, BLOCK AND LOT 0181-B-00044 ON ALLEGHENY COUNTY'S REAL ESTATE PORTAL BY PUBLIC AUCTION ON JUNE 8, 2019 AT 1:00 P.M.

Click on header to see the Steel Valley School District’s Top 10 students along with their favorite quotes

The Banquet was held at St. John’s Cathedral Center on Wednesday, May 8, 2019.  This is an annual banquet held for Steel Valley seniors who have maintained a minimum overall GPA of 3.25 and/or have been selected to receive one of the many local scholarship awards.  The guest speaker, Ms. RyKai Wright, gave the audience a positive message about the many paths that you can take to find your way to success and to continue to persevere even through adversity.