District Calendar

January 2019

Select Calendars:

January 18 Friday

District

No School for Students

Friday, January 18 All-Day Event

Add event to my calendar

January 19 Saturday

January 20 Sunday

January 21 Monday

District

Holiday / No School

Monday, January 21 All-Day Event

Add event to my calendar

January 22 Tuesday

January 23 Wednesday

District

Report Cards Distributed

Wednesday, January 23 All-Day Event

Add event to my calendar

January 24 Thursday

January 25 Friday

January 26 Saturday

January 27 Sunday

January 28 Monday

January 29 Tuesday

January 30 Wednesday

January 31 Thursday

District

Early Dismissal for Students

Thursday, January 31 All-Day Event

Add event to my calendar

Recent News

SV Official Statement

January 15, 2019

For a short while earlier this afternoon our Middle School, High School and Franklin buildings were put on a soft lock-down, which means that nobody was permitted to exit those buildings. We did this as a precaution at the recommendation of the Munhall Police, who had a report that a person of interest in a crime had been spotted near Main Street. The Munhall Police took the person of interest into custody quickly, and our schools have returned to normal operations. Dismissal at all our schools will occur the same way it always does. We are grateful for the close collaboration with our municipalities, and our schools will operate on our regular schedule tomorrow. If you have any questions, please contact your building principal.

The Steel Valley School District Board of Directors will hold a budget presentation for the 2019-2020 General Fund Budget on April 17, 2019, and May 20, 2019, at 7:30 p.m. in the Steel Valley Senior High School Library, located at 3113 Main Street, Munhall, PA  15120.   If the budget is not adopted by May 23, 2019, the District will hold an additional budget presentation on June 24, 2019.

The Steel Valley School District Board of Directors will hold a special meeting at 7:30 p.m. on December 12, 2018, in the Senior High School Library for the purpose of ratifying a collective bargaining agreement. The school district reserves the right to conduct other business that may be brought before them.