Steel Valley School District Calendar

February 2019

Select Calendars:

February 19 Tuesday

February 20 Wednesday

February 21 Thursday

February 22 Friday

February 23 Saturday

February 24 Sunday

February 25 Monday

February 26 Tuesday

February 27 Wednesday

February 28 Thursday

Recent News

The hills of Munhall, Homestead, and West Homestead will be alive with ''The Sound of Music'' this week as The Steel Valley Drama Club proudly presents ''The Sound of Music." You won't have to ''Climb Ev'ry Mountain'' to get to any of the performances as they will be held at Steel Valley High School. The performance runs from February 21-23 at 7:30 and February - 24 at 2:00. Tickets are available in advance (svdrama.org) or at the door and are $10 for adults and $5 for students (K-12). You won't want to miss this show! It will surely be hard to say ''So Long, Farewell'' after each performance as the drama students at Steel Valley are all so very talented. Be prepared to tell everyone that ''The Sound of Music is one of 'My Favorite Things' about Steel Valley School District so far this year!'' Don't be a member of ''The Lonely Goatherd'' and sit this one out! You'll end up missing ''Something Good."

The Boys’ Basketball Playoff Game vs. Beaver Falls will be on Saturday, February 16 at 12:00 at Keystone Oaks High School. Pre-sale tickets will be on sale on line at...

Snow Make-Up Days

February 12, 2019

Due to school cancellations two weeks ago, our school calendar has changed for the next week.  Originally, students were going to be off on Friday for an in-service day and off on Monday for Presidents’ Day.  Instead, Friday, February 15, 2019, is now going to be an early dismissal for students, and Monday, February 18, 2019, is going to be a full day of school for students.  Please note these changes on your calendars: students will have an early dismissal on Friday and a full day of school on Monday.